Paul J. Heney Becomes New President of the ASBPE Educational Foundation

The ASBPE Educational Foundation, which has fostered excellence in education and B2B media since 2007, has a new president — Paul J. Heney, vice president and editorial director for WTWH Media.

Heney is a longtime member of the Foundation board and a member of the Young Leader Scholarship selection committee. He is also a past national president of ASBPE and has held multiple positions in the Cleveland chapter.

Amy Fischbach, field editor for T&D World magazine and freelance writer and editor, will move to the position of immediate past president of the Foundation. Roy Harris, immediate past president, will transition to board member, and Abe Peck and Travis Stanton will continue to serve on the Foundation board.

“I wish to congratulate Paul as he moves into the role of president of the ASBPE Educational Foundation,” Fischbach says. “We are behind him all the way as he works to take the Foundation to the next level and support B2B media and education.”

The mission of the ASBPE Educational Foundation is to move B2B media forward. Some of the Foundation’s key programs include the Young Leader Scholarship program, the Stephen Barr Award for Feature Writing and the Journalism That Matters Award. Fischbach also worked with Peck and Harris to establish the ASBPE Foundation Business Journalism Scholarship at the Medill School of Journalism, Marketing, Integrated Marketing Communications at Northwestern University.

To support the educational mission of the ASBPE Educational Foundation, you can make a tax-deductible donation as an individual or for a corporation. Thank you for your support of the Foundation.