ASBPE Names 2016 Young Leader Scholarship Winners

Five B2B journalists were selected as recipients of the 2016 Young Leader Scholarship from ASBPE. The scholarship enables the editors to attend ASPBE’s National Editorial Conference July 21-22 at the Poynter Institute in St. Petersburg, Fla.

The scholarship committee selected the winners based on their résumés, clips, recommendation letters from their chief editors, and their essays on how they became involved in the business press, their biggest challenges as business-to-business editors, and their future career goals.

Scholarship winners must be 30 years old or younger, worked for at least two years as an editor at a business magazine or associated Web publication, be sponsored by their chief editor, and plan to continue in the business press as a career.

The winners of the 2016 scholarship are as follows:

Whitney-150Whitney Wyckoff
Associate Managing Editor/Copy and Production Manager
FedScoop/Scoop News Group
Washington, D.C.



DAlessandro-150Laura D’Alessandro
Integrated Media Editor
American Public Power Association
Public Power Magazine
Arlington, Virginia


Boschini-150Alexa Boschini
Home Accents Today
Progressive Business Media
Greensboro, North Carolina



RDonovan-150Robin Donovan
Signs of the Times magazine
ST Media Group
Cincinnati, Ohio



Harms-150Joelle Harms
Sr. Digital Media Content Producer
North Coast Media, LLC
Cleveland, Ohio

Leave a Comment