2009 Azbee Award Results

2009 Print Azbee Award Winners

2009 Azbee Awards brochureFortune Small Business and The Scientist took honors as the Magazines of the Year in American Society of Business Publication Editors’ 31st Annual Azbee Awards of Excellence. The national awards banquet took place on July 16 during ASBPE’s two-day National Editorial Conference at the Marriott Washington in Washington, D.C.

Two editors, Frank Lessiter and David Silverberg, received individual honor. Lessiter and Silverberg took home, respectively, the Stephen Barr Award for feature writing and the very first Journalism That Matters Award. Dozens of other editorial and design winners were also honored at the banquet. Read about the award winners.


Regional Azbee Finalists and Winners

See who won regional awards:

2009 dIGITAL Azbee Award Winners

BusinessWeek took the Web Site of the Year award; see slide show of winners

Download the list of 2009 winners in all 28 categories here (64K Word doc.)

More about the 2009 Web Site of the Year and Multi-Platform award winners.

2009 Web Site of the Year Case Study:
BusinessWeek: Audience engagement boosts traffic