ASBPE Webinars banner

“Heroes of B2B Media,” ASBPE’s 2023 National Conference:
Celebrating 20 Years of ASBPE’s Stephen Barr Award

Original air date: May 11, 2023

Past winners of the Stephen Barr Award for Feature Writing discuss the vital enterprising and investigative elements that have elevated their past and current work.

Watch the Recording
(Members only - login required.)

Webinar Details:

In recognition of the 20th year of the ASBPE Educational Foundation’s Stephen Barr Award for Feature Writing, this panel featured past winners of the only Azbee Awards honor presented to an individual, rather than to a news organization. The Stephen Barr Award is judged on and recognizes inventiveness in reporting; insight and balance in presentation of a complex subject; depth of investigation; and impact among readers. Listen in for a discussion on how these vital enterprising and investigative elements were applied in panelists’ past and current work.

Panelists: Kevin Davis, Managing Editor, ABA Journal; Megan Gates, Senior Editor, Security Management and Editor-in-Chief, Security Technology, ASIS International; and Meagan Parrish, Lead Editor, PharmaVoice, Industry Dive; with a special appearance from Adam Minter, Author and Columnist, Bloomberg Opinion
Moderator: Roy J. Harris, Jr., Freelancer and Semi-Retired B2B Journalist

This archived conference session is free for ASBPE members.

Non-members can purchase a recording of this session or any other 2023 conference session recording at $10 each or $75 for the full set of 10 recordings.